都市实验室(UrbanLab)是由马丁•菲尔逊和莎拉•邓恩(杜莎拉)共同创建的建筑设计事务所。都市实验室的项目涵盖各种尺度,大到城市设计与研究,小到住宅项目、公共艺术装置等项目。把目光放向未来,旨在设计出灵活和前瞻性的项目。

都市实验室认真对待每一个项目,并赋予了特有的创新与合作。我们认为挑战则是一种机会,使我们设计出令人惊喜的建筑。都市实验室配置有最高水平与经验的团队来实现建筑与城市设计项目,因此设计过程中,有着深刻的探究和合作的交流;在设计工作中,则是通过深入细致的研究,孕育出前卫的实验方针。都市实验室致力于设计出创新、可持续的建筑设计方案,创造出建立人与环境健康联系的空间。都市实验室已建成的项目包括混合功能商业综合体、住宅、餐馆、公共艺术装置、大型基础设施+景观休闲项目。

都市实验室多项建成的建筑与城市规划项目获得了诸多美国建筑协会(AIA)奖项。菲尔逊和邓恩最近被芝加哥公共电台(WBEZ)评为“全球最有远见的人”;2007年都市实验室的项目“增长之水”被历史频道的“未来城市”竞赛评为全国冠军;2009年都市实验室获得美国建筑协会拉特罗布奖;2010年都市实验室被列入建筑联盟主办的新兴之声系列讲座;都市实验室在2010年(工作/购物项目)和2012年(公共大地项目)都参与了威尼斯双年展。菲尔逊和邓恩的设计和研究出版物包括建筑实录、建筑和纽约时报。

主创人

Martin + Sarah

马丁 • 菲尔逊 + 莎拉 • 邓恩

UrbanLab was cofounded by Martin Felsen and Sarah Dunn as a collaborative office practicing architecture and urban design. Our projects span scales, from large, urban proposals to small residential projects, to architecture installations. Our primary interest is in forward-looking projects that speculate on a more resilient and resourceful tomorrow.

UrbanLab brings creativity and collaboration to each design project. We view challenges as opportunities to create memorable buildings and places that are both beautiful and surprising. We routinely assemble talented multidisciplinary teams with the highest levels of expertise and experience to realize architectural and urban design projects. Our design process is characterized by deep inquiry and collaborative exchange; design work is informed by intensive research and an experimental approach. We strive to invent innovative, environmentally responsible design solutions and create spaces that establish healthy connections between people and their environments. Built work to date includes mixed-use commercial/residential buildings, houses, housing, restaurants, art/educational installations, and large resilient infrastructural projects + recreational landscapes.

UrbanLab’s architecture and urban design projects have won several awards from the American Institute of Architects (AIA). Felsen and Dunn were recently honored as "Global Visionaries" by Chicago Public Radio (WBEZ), and have been featured on WBEZ on several occasions. In 2007 UrbanLab was named as the national winner of the History Channel’s “City of the Future” competition for a proposal titled “Growing Water.” UrbanLab won the American Institute of Architects College of Fellows Latrobe Prize in 2009. In 2010 UrbanLab was included in the Emerging Voices lecture series sponsored by the Architecture League. And UrbanLab exhibited work in the Venice Biennale in 2010 (Workshopping) and 2012 (Common Ground). Publications presenting Felsen and Dunn’s design and research work include Architectural Record, Architecture and the New York Times.

Leadership

Martin + Sarah

Martin Felsen + Sarah Dunn