生态廊道 海绵城市
中国湖南,常德

生态廊道的概念通过逐案分析的方式,对目前的道路进行重新概念化设计,来设计一种基于性能的景观道路类型。生态系统与社会系统的连接与整合,将是创建健康的城市生态系统的关键点。生态廊道的优势包括以下相互依存和多功能的系统:

社会:生态廊道均匀地将城市公共开放绿地分布在整个城市,将历史文化与经济界限编织在一起。其间的公共空间丰富了多样化的社会性。

环境:除了可持续的水系统以外,生态廊道同时显著降低了市区内的热岛效应(UHI);提升了空气中的二氧化碳和污染的有机过滤;过滤了雨水携带的重金属污染和生化污染 。

能源:由于集中泵送和处理雨水的污水厂是城市中的能源大户,于是生态廊道通过减少径流流入雨水排污的方式能显著减少了能源荷载和温室气体排放量。

更多资料请点击这里

.

Eco-Boulevards from UrbanLab on Vimeo.

 
 
 
 



























Eco-Boulevards
Chicago, Illinois

The Eco-Boulevard concept re-conceptualizes current roadway designs on a case-by-case basis (over time) to create a preferred breed of performance-based infrastructural landscapes. Integration and connectivity between ecological and social systems is the key breakthrough toward the cultivation of a healthy ecosystem. Benefits of Eco-Boulevards include the following interdependent, multifunctional systems:

Social: The project evenly spreads the amenity of open green space throughout the city, stitching together historic ethnic and economic boundaries. Public space is created for diverse socialization and play.

Environmental: Beyond a sustainable water system, the project creates a significant city-wide reduction of urban heat island (UHI) effect; increased organic filtration of pollutants and CO2 in the air; filtration of pollutants and heavy metals out of rainwater.

Energy: Reducing levels of runoff entering storm-sewers significantly reduces energy loads (and GHG emissions) because pumping and treating rainwater in a single centralized location is energy intensive.